Early Childhood Screening



This FREE service is offered at each of our school buildings. It is required for participation in preschool (Learning Readiness or K-Ready) and enrollment in Kindergarten.

During Early Childhood Screening, well qualified staff, including our licensed teachers and health services staff, check your child’s vision, hearing, height/weight, and skills in thinking, language and communication.

Early Childhood Screening helps you:
*answer your parenting questions
*find out how your child is doing
*connect to early childhood programs, services, and other community resources.

Each fall, screening dates are set and appointments for screening are made.  As soon as your child turns THREE, please call to get your child on our contact list. You may reach us at 218-749-8130, ext 1116 or e-mail DaNeil Sirjord at dsirjord@isd2142.k12.mn.us.

As always, if you have a concern about your child's development please contact us as soon as possible no matter the child's age.  The sooner concerns can be addressed, the better!  We are here to help you and your child!

Teaching Staff:

Cherry School
Deb Spencer
dspencer@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-258-8991

 

North Woods School
Bernie Kantola
bkantola@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-666-5221

 

Northeast Range School
Morgan Klatt 
morgan.klatt@aeoa.org 
218-827-3101



South Ridge School
Edwyna Scouton
escouton@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-345-6789

Meghan Caine
mcaine@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-345-6789

 

Tower-Soudan School
Mary Larson
mlarson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-753-4040